Contact Us

Report a Problem  Tell us about the trouble you are having on the site.

Editorial Advisory Board  See a list of the board members.

IEEE Publication Services and Products Board   See a list of the board members.

Reader Services  Subscribe to IEEE Spectrum magazine.

Media Center  How to advertise in IEEE Spectrum magazine, on the Spectrum website, or in an IEEE Select Market Media publication.

Or contact individual members of our staff from the list that follows.


IEEE Spectrum Editorial Staff

Editor in chief

Susan Hassler, s.hassler@ieee.org

Executive Editor 

Glenn Zorpette, g.zorpette@ieee.org

Editorial Director, Digital 

Harry Goldstein, h.goldstein@ieee.org

Managing Editor 

Elizabeth A. Bretz, e.bretz@ieee.org

Senior Art Director

Mark Montgomery, m.montgomery@ieee.org

Senior Editors

Stephen Cass (Resources), cass.s@ieee.org
Erico Guizzo (Digital), e.guizzo@ieee.org
Jean Kumagai, j.kumagai@ieee.org
Samuel K. Moore (News), s.k.moore@ieee.org
Tekla S. Perry, t.perry@ieee.org
Philip E. Ross, p.ross@ieee.org
David Schneider, d.a.schneider@ieee.org

Deputy Art Director

Brandon Palacio, b.palacio@ieee.org

Photography director

Randi Klett, randi.klett@ieee.org

Associate Art Director

Erik Vrielink, e.vrielink@ieee.org

Photography Assistant

Yuki Mizuma, y.mizuma@ieee.org

Senior Associate Editors

Rachel Courtland, r.courtland@ieee.org
Eliza Strickland, e.strickland@ieee.org

Associate Editors

Celia Gorman (Multimedia), celia.gorman@ieee.org
Willie D. Jones (News), w.jones@ieee.org
Amy Nordrum, a.nordrum@ieee.org

Video Producer

Kristen Clark, kristen.clark@ieee.org

Senior Copy Editor

Joseph N. Levine, j.levine@ieee.org

Copy Editor

Michele Kogon, m.kogon@ieee.org

Editorial Researcher

Alan Gardner, a.gardner@ieee.org

Administrative Assistant

Ramona L. Foster, r.foster@ieee.org

Intern

Andrew Silver

Contributing Editors

Evan Ackerman, Mark Anderson, John Blau, Robert N. Charette, Peter Fairley, Tam Harbert, Mark Harris, David Kushner, Robert W. Lucky, Paul McFedries, Prachi Patel, Richard Stevenson, Lawrence Ulrich, Paul Wallich

Director, Periodicals Production Services

Peter Tuohy

Editorial & Web Production Manager

Roy Carubia

Senior Electronic Layout specialist

Bonnie Nani

Product Manager, digital

Shannan Brown

Web Production Coordinator

Jacqueline L. Parker

Multimedia Production Specialist

Michael Spector

Editorial Advisory Board

Susan Hassler, Chair; David Brock, Jason Cong*, Sudhir Dixit, Limor Fried, Robert Hebner, Joseph J. Helble, Grant Jacoby, Leah Jamieson, Deepa Kundur, Norberto Lerendegui, Steve Mann, Allison March, Jacob Østergaard, Umit Ozguner, Thrasos Pappas, John Rogers, Jonathan Rothberg, Umar Saif, Takao Someya, Yu Zheng, Kun Zhou, Edward Zyszkowski

* Chinese-language edition

Editorial / Advertising Correspondence

IEEE Spectrum
3 Park Ave., 17th Floor
New York, NY 10016-5997

Editorial Department

Tel: +1 212 419 7555  Fax: +1 212 419 7570

Bureau

Palo Alto, Calif.; Tekla S. Perry
+1 650 752 6661

Advertising Department

+1 212 705 8939

Responsibility for the substance of articles

rests upon the authors, not IEEE, its organizational units, or its members. Articles do not represent official positions of IEEE. Reader comments will be posted online, or published in print as space allows, and may be excerpted for publication. The publisher reserves the right to reject any advertising.

Reprint Permission / Libraries

Articles may be photocopied for private use of patrons. A per-copy fee must be paid to the Copyright Clearance Center, 29 Congress St., Salem, MA 01970. For other copying or republication, contact Business Manager, IEEE Spectrum.

Copyrights and Trademarks

IEEE Spectrum is a registered trademark owned by The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Inc. Careers, EEs’ Tools & Toys, EV Watch, Progress, Reflections, Spectral Lines, and Technically Speaking are trademarks of IEEE.


IEEE Media

Senior Director; Publisher, IEEE Spectrum

James A. Vick, j.vick@ieee.org

Associate Publisher, Sales & Advertising Director

Marion Delaney, m.delaney@ieee.org

Recruitment And List Sales Advertising Director

Michael Buryk, m.buryk@ieee.org

Business Manager

Robert T. Ross, r.ross@ieee.org

Ieee Media/Spectrum Group Marketing Manager

Blanche McGurr, b.mcgurr@ieee.org

Ieee Media Group Digital Marketing Senior Manager

Ruchika Anand, r.t.anand@ieee.org

List sales & Recruitment services product/Marketing Manager

Ilia Rodriguez, i.rodriguez@ieee.org

REPRINT SALES

+1 212 221 9595, ext. 319

marketing & Promotion specialist

Faith H. Jeanty, f.jeanty@ieee.org

Senior Marketing Administrator

Simone Darby, simone.darby@ieee.org

marketing assistant

Quinona Brown, q.brown@ieee.org

Recruitment Sales Advisor

Liza Reich +1 212 419 7578

Advertising Sales

+1 212 705 8939

Advertising Production Manager

Felicia Spagnoli, fs.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 732 562 6334
Fax: +1 732 981 1855

Senior Advertising Production Coordinator

Nicole Evans Gyimah, n.evans@ieee.org

Advertising Production

+1 732 562 6334

Managing Director, Publications

Michael B. Forster