Contact Us

Report a Problem Tell us about the trouble you are having on the Site

Editorial Advisory Board See a list of editorial advisory board members

IEEE Publication Services and Products Board See who's on the board

Reader Services Subscribe to IEEE Spectrum magazine

Media Center How to advertise in IEEE Spectrum magazine, on the Spectrum Online Web site, or in an IEEE Select Market Media publication

Or contact individual members of our staff from the list that follows.


IEEE Spectrum Editorial Staff

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Susan Hassler, IEEE Member    s.hassler@ieee.org
Susan Hassler, Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Spectrum Magazine, has more than 20 years of experience as an editor and journalist dealing with scientific and technical topics ranging from developmental neurobiology to computer engineering. She has served as editor-in-chief of the journal Nature Biotechnology, editor at The Neurosciences Institute at Rockefeller University, and as an editor for the New York Academy of Science's magazine, The Sciences. She has also taught in the Science and Environmental Writing program at New York University's School of Journalism.

EXECUTIVE EDITOR
Glenn Zorpette, IEEE Member    g.zorpette@ieee.org
As executive editor, Glenn works closely with staff editors on feature articles and with the senior art director on covers and article illustrations. He first joined the staff in April 1984, and worked at the magazine for almost 11 years. In 1993 he won a National Magazine Award for an article on Iraq’s efforts to build an atomic bomb. Between 1995 and 2001, he worked at Scientific American and Red Herring magazines before rejoining Spectrum in June 2001. He holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from Brown University (class of 1983) and has been an IEEE member since August 2001.

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR, DIGITAL
Harry Goldstein, IEEE Member    h.goldstein@ieee.org

MANAGING EDITOR
Elizabeth A. Bretz, IEEE Member    e.bretz@ieee.org

SENIOR EDITORS
Stephen Cass (Resources)  cass.s@ieee.org
Erico Guizzo (Digital), IEEE Member    e.guizzo@ieee.org
Jean Kumagai, IEEE Member    j.kumagai@ieee.org
Samuel K. Moore (News), IEEE Member  s.k.moore@ieee.org
Tekla S. Perry    t.perry@ieee.org
Joshua J. Romero (Interactive) j.j.romero@ieee.org
Philip E. Ross     p.ross@ieee.org
David Schneider     d.a.schneider@ieee.org

ASSOCIATE EDITORS
Ariel Bleicher     a.bleicher@ieee.org
Rachel Courtland     r.courtland@ieee.org
Celia Gorman    celia.gorman@ieee.org
Eliza Strickland     e.strickland@ieee.org

ASSISTANT EDITOR
Willie D. Jones    w.jones@ieee.org

SENIOR COPY EDITOR
Joseph N. Levine    j.levine@ieee.org

COPY EDITOR
Michele Kogon     m.kogon@ieee.org

EDITORIAL RESEARCHER
Alan Gardner    a.gardner@ieee.org

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER, SPECTRUM RADIO
Sharon Basco     

ASSISTANT PRODUCER, SPECTRUM RADIO
Francesco Ferorelli    f.ferorelli@ieee.org

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Ramona Foster    r.foster@ieee.org
Nancy T. Hantman    n.hantman@ieee.org


Design & Production Staff

SENIOR ART DIRECTOR
Mark Montgomery    m.montgomery@ieee.org

DEPUTY ART DIRECTOR
Brandon Palacio    b.palacio@ieee.org

PHOTOGRAPHY DIRECTOR
Randi Silberman Klett    r.silberman@ieee.org

ASSOCIATE ART DIRECTOR
Erik Vrielink    e.vrielink@ieee.org


Online Production Staff

DIRECTOR, PERIODICALS PRODUCTION SERVICES
Peter Tuohy     p.tuohy@ieee.org

EDITORIAL & WEB PRODUCTION MANAGER
Roy Carubia    r.carubia@ieee.org

WEB PRODUCTION COORDINATOR
Jacqueline L. Parker    j.parker@ieee.org

MULTIMEDIA PRODUCTION SPECIALIST
Michael Spector     m.spector@ieee.org

SENIOR ELECTRONIC LAYOUT SPECIALIST
Bonnie Nani    b.nani@ieee.org


Advertising Staff

PUBLISHER
James Vick     jv.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7767
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER/SALES & ADVERTISING DIRECTOR
Marion Delaney     md.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 415 863 4717

RECRUITMENT SALES DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
Michael Buryk     mb.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7571
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER IEEE MEDIA/IEEE MAGAZINES
Susan E. Schneiderman     ss.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 732 562 3946
Fax: +1 732 981 1855

BUSINESS MANAGER
Robert T. Ross     br.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7769
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

GROUP MARKETING MANAGER
Blanche McGurr     b.mcgurr@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7579
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

INTERACTIVE MARKETING MANAGER
Ruchika Anand     r.t.anand@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7765
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

ADVERTISING PRODUCTION MANAGER
Felicia Spagnoli     fs.ieeemedia@ieee.org
Phone: +1 732 562 6334
Fax: +1 732 981 1855

LIST/RECRUITMENT MARKETING MANAGER
Ilia Rodriguez     i.rodriguez@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7768
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

CIRCULATION/RESEARCH DIRECTOR
Phone: +1 212 419 7760

MARKETING & PROMOTION SPECIALIST
Faith Jeanty     f.jeanty@ieee.org
Phone: +1 212 419 7760
Fax: +1 212 419 7589

ADVERTISING SALES REPRESENTATIVES
http://www.spectrum.ieee.org/mc_salescontacts


 

Author an Article

To submit an article to IEEE Spectrum for its consideration you must first create an account at our Manuscript Central website and submit your article by following the instructions.
» Manuscript Central

 

IEEE Executive Staff

STAFF EXECUTIVE, PUBLICATIONS
Anthony Durniak, IEEE Member


Headquarters

3 Park Avenue, New York, New York 10016
+1 212 419 7555