Contact Us

Report a Problem  Tell us about the trouble you are having on the site.

Editorial Advisory Board  See a list of the board members.

IEEE Publication Services and Products Board   See a list of the board members.

Reader Services  Subscribe to IEEE Spectrum magazine.

Media Center  How to advertise in IEEE Spectrum magazine, on the Spectrum website, or in an IEEE Select Market Media publication.

Or contact individual members of our staff from the list that follows.


IEEE Spectrum Editorial Staff

Editor in chief

Susan Hassler, s.hassler@ieee.org

Executive Editor 

Glenn Zorpette, g.zorpette@ieee.org

Editorial Director, Digital 

Harry Goldstein, h.goldstein@ieee.org

Managing Editor 

Elizabeth A. Bretz, e.bretz@ieee.org

Senior Art Director

Mark Montgomery, m.montgomery@ieee.org

Senior Editors

Stephen Cass (Resources), cass.s@ieee.org
Erico Guizzo (Digital), e.guizzo@ieee.org
Jean Kumagai, j.kumagai@ieee.org
Samuel K. Moore (News), s.k.moore@ieee.org
Tekla S. Perry, t.perry@ieee.org
Philip E. Ross, p.ross@ieee.org
David Schneider, d.a.schneider@ieee.org

Deputy Art Director

Brandon Palacio, b.palacio@ieee.org

Photography director

Randi Klett, randi.klett@ieee.org

Associate Art Director

Erik Vrielink, e.vrielink@ieee.org

Senior Associate Editors

Rachel Courtland, r.courtland@ieee.org
Eliza Strickland, e.strickland@ieee.org

Associate Editors

Celia Gorman (Multimedia), celia.gorman@ieee.org
Willie D. Jones (News), w.jones@ieee.org
Amy Nordrum, a.nordrum@ieee.org

Senior Copy Editor

Joseph N. Levine

Copy Editor

Michele Kogon

Editorial Researcher

Alan Gardner

Administrative Assistant

Ramona L. Foster

Intern

Andrew Silver

Contributing Editors

Evan Ackerman, Mark Anderson, John Blau, Robert N. Charette, Peter Fairley, Tam Harbert, Mark Harris, David Kushner, Robert W. Lucky, Paul McFedries, Prachi Patel, Richard Stevenson, Lawrence Ulrich, Paul Wallich

Director, Periodicals Production Services

Peter Tuohy

Editorial & Web Production Manager

Roy Carubia

Senior Electronic Layout specialist

Bonnie Nani

Product Manager, digital

Shannan Brown

Web Production Coordinator

Jacqueline L. Parker

Multimedia Production Specialist

Michael Spector

ADVERTISING PRODUCTION

+1 732 562 6334

ADVERTISING PRODUCTION MANAGER

Felicia Spagnoli, fs.ieeemedia@ieee.org

SENIOR ADVERTISING PRODUCTION COORDINATOR

Nicole Evans Gyimah, n.evans@ieee.org

Editorial Advisory Board

Susan Hassler, Chair; David Brock, Sudhir Dixit, Limor Fried, Robert Hebner, Joseph J. Helble, Grant Jacoby, Leah Jamieson, Jelena Kovacevic, Deepa Kundur, Norberto Lerendegui, Steve Mann, Allison Marsh, Jacob Østergaard, Umit Ozguner, Thrasos Pappas, H. Vincent Poor, John Rogers, Jonathan Rothberg, Umar Saif, Takao Someya, Maurizio Vecchione, Yu Zheng, Kun Zhou, Edward Zyszkowski

Managing Director, Publications

Michael B. Forster

DIRECTOR, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT — MEDIA & ADVERTISING

Mark David, m.david@ieee.org

Editorial  Correspondence

IEEE Spectrum
3 Park Ave., 17th Floor
New York, NY 10016-5997

Editorial Department

Tel: +1 212 419 7555  Fax: +1 212 419 7570

Bureau

Palo Alto, Calif.; Tekla S. Perry
+1 650 752 6661

Responsibility for the substance of articles

rests upon the authors, not IEEE, its organizational units, or its members. Articles do not represent official positions of IEEE. Reader comments will be posted online, or published in print as space allows, and may be excerpted for publication. The publisher reserves the right to reject any advertising.

Copyrights and Trademarks

IEEE Spectrum is a registered trademark owned by The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Inc. Careers, EEs’ Tools & Toys, EV Watch, Progress, Reflections, Spectral Lines, and Technically Speaking are trademarks of IEEE.


Advertising Inquiries

IEEE Media Advertising Center 
IEEEMedia@ieeeglobalspec.com

IEEE GlobalSpec
30 Tech Valley Dr., Suite 102, East Greenbush, NY 12061
+1 844 300 3098
Toll-free: +1 800 261 2052
www.globalspec.com

VP, Digital Media & Engineering inSight

Don Lesem, don.lesem@ieeeglobalspec.com
+1 518 238 6514

VP, Sales & Customer Care

 PeterHauhuth, peter.hauhuth@ieeeglobalspec.com
+1 303 594 8007

Senior Director, product Management & Marketing

Christian Noe, christian.noe@ieeeglobalspec.com
+1 518 238 6611

Senior Product Manager

Linda Uslaner, linda.uslaner@ieeeglobalspec.com
+1 518 238 6527


REPRINT SALES

+1 212 221 9595, ext. 319

Reprint Permission / Libraries

Articles may be photocopied for private use of patrons. A per-copy fee must be paid to the Copyright Clearance Center, 29 Congress St., Salem, MA 01970. For other copying or republication, contact Business Manager, IEEE Spectrum.